2017-2018 Printable Calendar

CALENDAR 2017-2018

click on above to download PDF Calendar

Tuesday, August 29
6:30 p.m.
Parents and Boosters of all performing groups
Parent info meeting in MPR
Thursday, September 7-21.
All

Fundraiser “Kick-off” (We must do well on this to attend our many events)

Monday, September 11
3:15-5:00 p.m.
Period 1
Uniform fitting

Tuesday, September 12
3:15-5:00 p.m.
Period 2
Uniform fitting

Friday, September 15
3:15-5:15 p.m.
All BYEU
BYEU Sponsored Dance/Party at BYMS (need parent volunteers and donations)

Friday, September 22
3:20-5:00 p.m.
Performing Band (a.k.a. Periods 1 & 2) & Colorguard
Marching Rehearsal
Last Week of September
7:45 a.m. (Zero Period)
Performing Band (a.k.a. Periods 1 & 2) & Colorguard
Group Photo

Friday, October 6
3:20-5:00 p.m.
1st Period, Colorguard
Marching Rehearsal

^Saturday, October 7
10:00 a.m.
1st Period, Colorguard
(tentative) Tustin Parade

Friday, October 13
3:20-5:00 p.m.
Performing Band (a.k.a. Periods 1 & 2) & Colorguard
Marching Rehearsal

^Saturday, October 14
9:15 a.m.
1st Period, Colorguard
Placentia Parade – Competition

^Saturday, October 14
9:30 a.m.
Performing Band (a.k.a. Periods 1 & 2) & Colorguard
Placentia Parade – All

Tuesday October 17
Chipotle Fundraiser
Dine out Night 4-8 pm
5631 E La Palma Ave
Next to Cinema City

 

^Saturday, October 28
10:00 a.m.
1st Period, Colorguard
(Tentative) Loara Band Review

^Wednesday, November 1
7:00 p.m.
Performing Band (a.k.a. Periods 1 & 2) & Colorguard
41st Annual District Band Pageant at Bradford Stadium

^Saturday, November 4
10:00 a.m.
1st Period, Colorguard
Baldwin Park Parade

^Saturday, November 11
10:00 a.m.
1st Period, Colorguard
Riverside King Band Review

^2nd or 3rd week of November
All Day
Performing Band (a.k.a. Periods 1 & 2) & Colorguard
Disneyland

^Friday, December 8
All Day
Jazz Band & Advanced Orchestra
Knott’s Berry Farm
Thursday, December 14
7:00 p.m.
All Band & Orchestra Classes
Winter Concert at Lasorda Field House

^3rd Week of February
All Day
Jazz Band, Advanced Orchestra
California Adventure

Wednesday, March 7
7:00 p.m.
1st Period, 2nd Period, Advanced Orchestra
Spring Concert at PYLUSD PAC (on El Dorado HS campus)

^Tuesday, March 27
Exact time TBA
Performing Band, Intermediate Band
SCSBOA Adjudicated Band Festival at PYLUSD PAC (on El Dorado HS campus)

Tuesday, May 1
7:30 p.m.
All Orchestra
String Fest! At Valencia HS

Wednesday, May 2
7:00 p.m.
1st Period, 2nd Period, Jazz Band
Area Band Concert at Valencia HS

Monday, May 14
TBA
Beginning Band, Intermediate Band, Jazz Band
(Tentative) Open House Performances at BYMS
^2nd or 3rd week of May

TBA
Beginning Band, Intermediate Band, Orchestra
Tour Day

Friday, May 18
7:00 p.m.
Jazz Band
Big Band Blowout Concert with Esperanza HS at PYLUSD PAC on El Dorado HS campus

Thursday, May 31
6:00 p.m.

 

All students in program
Yorba Meadows Concert at BYMS
^A bus will take you to this event
Last Updated 8/25/2017
Attendance at all performances and concerts is mandatory and will be part of your grade. If you have a conflict with a marching band event in the fall, please let the director know at least two weeks in advance so it can be excused. Unexcused absences from parades result in a no “reward trip” to Disneyland.
**You must attend Winter Concert to participate at Disneyland in February
^ A bus will take you to this event. Meet at BYMS at the indicated event time.
BYEU Calendar is updated approximately every other month. Check the website (bymsmusic.org) or ask your child for the calendars that are handed out at school.